Links Call us: (910) 433 1746

Chief’s Public Safety Campaign

This campaign focuses on raising funds to assist Chief Medlock with special projects for which there is no city funding. Upgrading the Crime Information Center is a top priority. CIC provides 24 hour monitoring of the citywide camera system. For overall efficiency and accessing full capabilities of the system, an upgraded LCD video wall system needs to be purchased. The total cost of this project to include the wall system, installation and programming will be approximately $100,000.00. The CIC has already assisted the FPD in solving homicides and other crimes.

The second project is to purchase Firearms Examiner Equipment for the Forensics Department. This equipment is not available to the FPD at this time. Chief Medlock has committed to having one of the Forensics technicians to train over the next year in the use of this equipment. This equipment is vital to provide forensic evidence on firearms.

Any donations will be appreciated toward this Public Safety Campaign

Board of Directors:

  • Jason Brady 

    Bill Hurley 2 year term

    Olde Fayetteville Insurance

    email: hurley@aol.com

  • Ann Marie Locklear 

    The Plantation House

    email: Alocklear@msn.com

  • Keith Allison 

    Systel Business Equipment

    email: kallison@systeloa.com

  • Ernie Johnson 

    Bob Allen Sr. 2 year term

    D.R Allen & Son, Inc./Fay Block

    email: boballensr@fayblock.com

  • Murray Duggins 4 year term

    United Developers - Duggins/Smith

    email: mod@murrayduggins.com

  • Wells Alderman

    Joe Levister 3 year term

    FTCC

    email: levistej@faytechcc.edu

  • Jay Wyatt 

    Valley Auto World

    email: jwyatt@valleyautoworld.com

  • Yvette Stokes

    Pat King 4 year term

    SunStates Security

    email: patking.nc@gmail.com

  • Jeffrey Womble 3 year term

    Fayetteville State University

    email: jwomble@uncfsu.edu

  • Stephen Wheeler

     

    Stephen Wheeler 3 year term

    Holmes Security Systems

    email: swheeler@holmeselectricsecurity.com

  • Billy West Jr.

    District Atorney's Office

    email: billywestjr@gmail.com

     

  • Kim Thomas

    Lisa Jayne

     


    email: LJayne@ci.fay.nc.us

     

  • Capt. Rob Spatorico     |  Lt. Todd Joyce |   Cam Stout   |   Trina Riddle  |

    Rob Spatorico

     


    email: RSpatorico@ci.fay.nc.us